What time and channel is the Texas NASCAR race today?

NASCAR heads to Texas Motor Speedway for the 18th round of the 2020 Cup Series season.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

Coverage of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 will begin at 3 p.m. EST. with the green flag flying at 3:17 p.m. EST.

The race will be split into three stages 334 laps (105-105-124) and 500 miles. Denny Hamlin is the defending winner.

  • Race: Texas Motor Speedway
  • Date: Sunday, July 19, 2020
  • Start time: 3:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Texas Motor Speedway

Kyle Busch nearly swept Saturday’s activities, winning both the Xfinity and Truck Series races at TMS. However, he was later stripped of the NXS win after failing post-race inspection, which was inherited by Austin Cindric.

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on NBC Sports and PRN will carry the radio broadcast. The race, normally run in the spring, was rescheduled following the COVID-19 pandemic.

Stewart-Haas Racing’s Aric Almirola drew pole position with Team Penske’s Ryan Blaney alongside.

  • TV Channel: NBCSN
  • Streaming: NBC Sports Gold
  • Radio Station: Performance Racing Network (PRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 3:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Texas Motor Speedway

O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 Starting Lineup

Starting spotDriverTeam
1Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
2Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
3Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
4Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
5Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
6Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
7Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
8Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
9Joey LoganoTeam Penske
10Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing
11Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
12Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
13Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
14Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
15Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
16Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
17Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
18William ByronHendrick Motorsports
19Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
20Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
21Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
22Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
23Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
24Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
25Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
26Quin HouffStarCom Racing
27Josh BilickiRick Ware Racing
28John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
29Gray GauldingRick Ware Racing
30Ty DillonGermain Racing
31Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
32Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
33Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
34Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
35JJ YeleySpire Motorsports
36Corey LaJoieGo Fas Racing
37Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy HillMotorsports Business Management
39BJ McLeodBJ McLeod Motorsports
40Reed SorensonTommy Baldwin Racing

NASCAR released more of their schedule last week, cancelling the Watkins Glen Cup race and adding a tripleheader weekend at the Daytona International Speedway road course for the very first time

Sunday, July 12KentuckyCup400 miFS12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Open)TBAFS17 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Race)TBAFS18:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasXfinity300 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasGander Trucks250 miFS18 p.m.
Sunday, July 19TexasCup501 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Thursday, July 23KansasCup400 miNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasGander Trucks200 miFS17 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasARCA Menards150 miFS110 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasGander Trucks200 miFS11:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasXfinity250 miNBCSN5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2New HampshireCup318 miNBCSN3 p.m.

Source: Read Full Article